Ether 3


What? Blogs? I have blogs? 🙂 I guess it’s okay to insert one post here and there. This morning I was actually awake enough to do an early-morning study! (The best kind, b/c the kids are still asleep.) I was looking at Ether 3 this morning. Here are a few thoughts and questions:

v.1 – I love the parenthetical comment, just because it’s so human to forget to add details and then try to add them back in so the story makes sense. 🙂

v.2/3 – he’s quite apologetic! I imagine this is because of his hours-long chastisement. His language also reminds me though of King Benjamin’s speech, talk of “unworthy creatures” and our natures being fallen since the days of Adam, etc.

Well kids are awake already now so I’ll just end with one more thought. I really found verse 26 interesting:

26 For he had said unto him in times before, that if he would believe in him that he could show unto him all things—it should be shown unto him; therefore the Lord could not withhold anything from him, for he knew that the Lord could show him all things.

I found that cool b/c it wasn’t just that the brother of Jared had amazing faith. God had taught him what to have faith in and about and who he was. I like that.

I guess it’s possible to think of us having great faith too when I think of things I have been taught.

Anyway, interesting and lots more I thought of that I wanted to record, but I guess it will have to be at another time!

Leave a Reply

