My feelings this Easter


“I know that my Redeemer lives – What comfort this sweet sentence gives!”

I believe Christ has felt and overcome death, sorrow, pains. These are real and carried by us now, and they were real for him and carried by him then. But he rose from the dead! He literally endured and overcame all. I know it can’t be proved, or even adequately explained, but it gives me such great hope and joy when I think about it. My soul asks, “Why else come to this planet, if not to see how every thing in existence can be overturned for good?” God is great because he overcame all – there is nothing in this world that could possibly stand in his way; evil exists, death exists, but because Christ rose from the grave everything – everything! – can be consecrated or turned for good. And that thought gives me the sweetest sort of comfort imaginable, because it means everything now, past, or future, can always be turned for good! “In His plan there are no true endings, only everlasting beginnings.” Hope you have a happy Easter, and find yourself rejoicing in the good that is always possible – the hope the future always holds – because Christ really did rise again!

Leave a Reply

