Inheriting all the Father hath = becoming His family?


34 They become the sons of Moses and of Aaron and the seed of Abraham, and the church and kingdom, and the elect of God.

35 And also all they who receive this priesthood receive me, saith the Lord;

36 For he that receiveth my servants receiveth me;

37 And he that receiveth me receiveth my Father;

38 And he that receiveth my Father receiveth my Father’s kingdom; therefore all that my Father hath shall be given unto him.

39 And this is according to the oath and covenant which belongeth to the priesthood.

Maybe I should hear verse 39 as saying that there is a covenant which makes you part of a family, one who inherits something, or joins in with something. Those that receive the Father are those who are adopted into the family line. So this stretch from v 34 to 39 might be read as listing new families you belong to, or could possibly belong to (if you magnify what you’ve been given).

Leave a Reply

