Ah, a good study


This morning the kids slept in and I got to study scripture for a lot longer than I have in weeks. I told Joe, “I got to study this morning! I feel like a human being again!” 🙂 I did feel much happier this morning.

I laughed at myself though, since I usually say “I feel like a human being again!” after a much-needed shower or a much-needed good night’s sleep. So, maybe scripture study is a shower for my brain? 🙂 Or rest?

It’s always was nice when I make myself use my mind for something independent of kid-life and so rewarding. I put off those things (like reading books!) or think “I can’t! I don’t have time!” but when I do it, I realize it’s definitely something I ought to do much more often!

Leave a Reply

